I L-O-V-E this house!

I love this house and think I’ve finally found a place to put it.

The house is modest size but plenty big enough for most people.  It oozes character due to the great details.  It has the flexibility to be a master up or down, an office, or guest suite.  Formal dining room.  Cozy kitchen.  Usually “cozy” is code for small, but here there’s plenty of room in a good layout and seating for a few, not the whole neighborhood.  I’m kind of a sucker for shingle houses, and this one is a beauty.  Proportions are teriffic.  Details and materials are spot on.  This won’t be a cheap house to build, but the end result will be stupendous.  You can see more of the plan on the http://www.HousePlans.com web site, plan #444-26.

The spot I’ve got picked out is a large prominent lot in Lynwood Park (Brookhaven) that due to setback requirements on two streets has a rather small buildable area — but big enough for this compact gem.  We’ll be posting it on the website soon with more information.

Let me know what you think.  Thanks.

